Priceless...

We couldn't buy genuine, candid compliments such as these!

5

Always prompt and efficient. Been going to Tom for years.

Thank you Bill for the wonderful words, glad we can always help out when needed. Thank you for your loyalty it means a lot to us!

- Auto Centric
5

Quick and excellent service all while letting the customer know accurate estimates on when repairs are expected to be finished.

Thank you for the kind words! Our goal is to keep everyone informed from start to finish and have no surprises at the end! Thank you for letting us service your vehicle!

- Auto Centric
5

Very good service would go there again.

Thank you Gary. Can't wait to be able to service your vehicle again!

- Auto Centric
5

Great service! Highly recommend!

Thank you for the great review Amanda. It is great to see that we were able to help with your vehicle. Cant wait to see you again!

- Auto Centric
5

Quick and complete service. These guy's know their cars.

Thank you for the kind words Daniel. Its great to be able to service your vehicles and it is such a pleasure to work with you each time. We will keep your Ford Escape and Subaru Crosstrek going for years to come!

- Auto Centric
5

Fast, Courteous, Friendly service. Could not be happier with my experience!

Thank you Robert. I am happy that we were able to get your Chevy Traverse back on the road for you! I am glad to hear that you were happy with your experience. I know it can be nerve-racking when you are from out of town and your vehicle has issues. Thank you for trusting us and thank goodness for AAA!

- Auto Centric
5

Knowledgeable,courteous and professional staff. Quality work done in a promised time frame. Frequent updates on services when needed.

Thank you for the wonderful review Tammy. Our goal is to have everyone on the same page. Glad to hear your experience at Auto Centric was a good one!

- Auto Centric
5

We made an appointment for what we thought we needed and prepared our budget to spend $450. After initial testing, Greg called us and let us know the noise we were hearing was coming from noisy tires and we didn’t need to replace parts. Auto centric always has it’s customers best interest at heart. Customer service is top knotch!

Thank you for the awesome words Stephanie. Our goal is to make sure that cars are repaired correctly. So glad that we were able to save you from some unnecessary repairs!

- Auto Centric
5

I decided to stop by this place because of all the really good reviews. Turns out it was the right choice. I was able to get my car to them after hours and it was fix by the next day. I got a call and the guy was amazing. Customer service is really top notch here! I will definitely be coming back for any issues with my car

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you, Amber. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others! I'm glad to hear that you'll be with us for the long haul!

- Auto Centric
1

Lets start at the beginning. I'll start off by saying Greg was a really nice guy and very helpful. I thought I just broke a belt on my alternator, but it was seized up. I can fix a lot of things on my own vehicle, but replacing my alternator was something I just didn't have time or the skill to tackle. This repair was fine. They replaced the alternator and belt (plus a general inspection and a brake inspection) its total was $530. (no core charge was credited back) It also took about 3 days to get my car back. Here is where things got really bad. They said when they lifted the car my brake system which had a very MINOR leak (I was still able to brake and had plenty of pressure, but my brake light was on so I was worried) was now a hemorrhage. They told me my brakes were squishy, but they were sure I knew about that. My brakes went all the way to the floor. I had no pressure at all. BUT it's like "hot potato" according to them, whoever would have raised my car up the same thing would have happened to them. Personally, it seems like negligence based on how I was treated on the phone. How they kept pointing out how it was my fault and taking zero responsibility for it. The harder you make it seem like it's the customers fault the more I suspect the inspection caused my current issues. Whoever I spoke to on the phone after I got my car back in a worse condition was absolutely the worse kind of person. After about 5 mins into the conversation I was ready to hang up because I can only take so many comments like "you don't seem like a car guy" or "Do you really understand?" the pure condescension in this man's voice was vile. I will never go back to AutoCentric. Take your car somewhere else. If something goes wrong they will blame you. They're going to respond with some long drawn out response to this explaining how my car wasn't road worthy and that I'm lucky to be alive or something like that. Yet, the fact still remains. After you touched my car my brake system failed. Then treated me like some no nothing child who doesn't know anything about cars. You could have just explained your case and NOT treated me like I didn't know a damn thing, and maybe I wouldn't have even written this review. This is my very first review because I felt like I needed to let other people know. Thanks for the consent headaches and the stress.

Mr. Ziegman, You mentioned when we spoke with you that you bought the car about a year ago and spent a lot of money fixing it and it still was not fixed right (not by us, we had never seen the car before this visit). You were frustrated having to put a lot of money in the car in a short period of time. The car was 19 years old and severely rusted. You requested a brake inspection because your red brake warning light was on. When the technician attempted to test drive the car, he immediately cut short his test drive and returned to the shop because the brakes felt unsafe. The brake inspection found 3 serious brake fluid leaks which were the cause of the red brake warning light and the unsafe feeling when braking. The fluid leakage appeared to have existed for a while. We sent you photos of the failed parts of the brake system. You chose not to repair the brakes. The brakes were unsafe, and the fluid was leaking before the car arrived, before we drove it, and before we inspected it. In addition to the 3 brake fluid leaks, the car was also leaking engine oil and engine coolant. The car left our shop with 13 recommendations for repairs and service. A short time later you contacted us, said the brakes are now worse and that we should fix them no charge (free). When we cause a problem, we fix it. This has been our policy for 40 years. If the situation is borderline, or if it cannot be determined, we fix it to give the customer the benefit of the doubt. However, none of this applied to your car. Also, you wrote: “This is my very first review because I felt like I needed to let other people know.” However (at the time of this writing) clicking on your name in Google clearly show that we are not the first business you went after with a one-star review. You had posted no positive reviews about any business. Note: You were not credited a core charge because you were never billed for a core. There was nothing to credit back.

- Auto Centric
Auto Centric is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Auto Centric (616) 364-4001 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.